- How do I know when a user deauthorizes my app in /manage/apps in Thinkific?
You can tell when a user uninstalls your app by creating a webhook subscribed to the app.uninstalled topic.
As a best practice, your app should stop sending requests to Thinkific when a user uninstalls an app in Thinkific. If a user can install your Thinkific app from within your app, the UI should update to show that the app is not currently authorized.
As an added benefit, you’ll also be able to capture the uninstall ‘reason’ and ‘detail’ to help improve your app over time.