- When a user opts not to install my app, where should I redirect them to?
- How do I handle a usecase where a user cancels the OAuth process on the consent page?
When a user clicks Cancel on Thinkific's consent page we will return an "access+denied" error parameter to your redirect URI:
When a user selects Cancel you may want to redirect them to a specific page of your choosing. Otherwise, it's recommended that you redirect them to your app listing in the Thinkific App Store.
Apps submitted to the Thinkific App Store must handle the access+denied error during the authorization flow. Apps that do not handle this usecase will be denied during the app review process.
Learn More About
For more on the authorization flow, see OAuth Authorization.